OCW courses from MIT’s newest AAAS members

MIT News reports that six MIT faculty members and the chair of the MIT Corporation are among 213 leaders from academia, business, public affairs, the humanities, and the arts elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS).  AAAS is “one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies [and] a leading center for independent policy research. Members contribute to academy publications, as well as studies of science and technology policy, energy and global security, social policy and American institutions, the humanities and culture, and education.”

OCW is pleased to highlight course materials from five of these MIT faculty.

Andrea Louise Campbell, the Arthur and Ruth Sloan Professor of Political Science and head of the Department of Political Science.

Victor Chernozhukov, professor of economics.

Pavel Etingof, professor of mathematics.

John Gabrieli, the Grover M. Hermann Professor in Health Sciences and Technology.

Vann McGee, professor of philosophy.

Also elected to AAAS are Jacqueline Hewitt, professor of physics and director of the Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research; and Robert Brian Millard ’73, chair of the MIT Corporation. Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s