NMC On the Horizon series: What does the future of BYOD look like?

What does BYOD look like across different learning environments? Why is BYOD important for teaching and learning? What are the challenges in implementing and managing BYOD initiatives? What does the future of BYOD look like?

For the next edition of the NMC On the Horizon series on January 8th, we’re bringing in edtech experts across the Higher Ed, K-12, museum, and library sectors to engage in a live panel discussion about the emerging NMC Horizon Project topic: BYOD. The term BYOD, which stands for “Bring Your Own Device,” refers to the practice of people — be they students, faculty, staff, or patrons — bringing their own laptops, tablets, smartphones, or other mobile devices with them to the learning environment.

Join the NMC and our panel of BYOD thought leaders on Wednesday, January 8th at 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET (check for local time). This one-hour session will be held in the Google+ On Air platform and broadcasted live on YouTube. Participation is free for all attendees. 

> Read the panel bios

About the NMC On the Horizon Series

The NMC On the Horizon series reflects the research and work of the NMC Horizon Project in action. In these live events, international panels of experts are convened across all education sectors to address the emerging technologies poised to significantly impact teaching and learning.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s