OCW Consortium elects new board members

At the recent OCW Consortium meeting, the results of this year’s board of directors elections were announced as follows:

Elected for a 2-year term:

  • Bakary Diallo, African Virtual University (Kenya)
  • Willem van Valkenburg, Delft University of Technology, (Netherlands)
  • James Glapa-Grossklag, Community College Consortium for OER (CCCOER), USA – also newly appointed Treasurer of the OCWC
  • Murilo Matos Mendonca, UNISUL – Universidade do Sul de Santa Catarina, (Brazil)
  • Sorel Reisman, MERLOT, USA

Congratulations to the new board members, and thanks to the outgoing Board Members for their service to the Consortium:

  • Anka Mulder, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Edmundo Tovar, Universidad Politécnica Madrid, Spain
  • Catherine Ngugi, OER Africa, Kenya
  • Garry Matkin, UC Irvine, USA (former Treasurer of OCWC)

Find out more about the OCW Consortium’s Board of Directors here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s